Name

Posted on June 28, 2010

1


Luminous Enigma is a big name for a little blog. I chose it because I like the words both separately and together.  To be luminous is to shine, to give off light of a special beauty. An enigma is a mystery, complex and perhaps beyond understanding. Together, luminous and enigma suggest something lovely and beyond us, something to strive for, to examine, that we might never fully understand.

Our world is a luminous enigma. But if I cannot understand all of it, then I can at least try to unpack part of it. My goal here is to examine pieces of life, the bits that catch my fancy. I will ask questions, and then try to answer them. And, since I am an inveterate giver of advice, I will share my answers with you in the hopes that they might be useful.

With luck, and a lot of hard work on my part, and hopefully some feedback on your part, my little blog will grow to fit its big name.

Posted in: Uncategorized